play phone device-mobile location2 search plus dash down_arrow cross chevron-down chevron-up chevron-left calendar device-camera

Customer reviews of CHECKEDCARS LIMITED

At CHECKEDCARS LTD we pride ourselves on the great service we provide to all of our customers. We understand that buying a car can be a daunting prospect, so we strive to make the buying process as simple and hassle-free as possible. 

But don't just take our word for it, see what some of our customers have to say about us...

Write a review

CHECKEDCARS LIMITED

CHECKEDCARS LIMITED
5
4.9

All 268 customer reviews

Powered by


  • 5

    Fantastic service

    By Laura P on 24 October 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled from Norfolk for a car that I found off this site. What can I say from start to finish it was great customer service. Communication was always answered very quickly and professionally. Mark was friendly and welcoming without being pushy, any worries/queries I had were answered with honest responses and you felt 100% looked after. I am so happy with the car! What a great experience from start to finish I would highly recommend. Shame he’s not closer to Norfolk as I would recommend him to anyone looking for a car in this area.Thanks Mark and team

    Reply from CHECKEDCARS LIMITED on 18/11/23

    Thank you so much Laura, hope you enjoy your new car Mark/Adam


  • 5

    Untrustworthy

    By Mr D on 21 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Mark was thoroughly dishonest. I am glad I ended up buying a care from another dealer. He was also quite rude about his very tall employee (Adam?) and this seemed unprofessional.

    Reply from CHECKEDCARS LIMITED on 23/09/23

    How strange to make those comments, Adam is my son and partner, people forget we also get to choose who we sell cars to, quite different from your normal dealership. This sums up that our decision making was correct, your review speaks volumes as to why we asked you to leave, there is nothing rude about this. You didn’t purchase a car and you are annoyed that the car you came to see was withdrawn from sale to you. The only person who was rude was you, take responsibility for your lack of knowledge and inability to communicate. Mark


  • 5

    Good dealership

    By Glen S on 03 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Came in this morning, I didn’t purchase the car, but wanted to thank the guys for making us feel welcome. A great service, makes a nice change.

    Reply from CHECKEDCARS LIMITED on 03/09/23

    We just hope next time you come in we have a car you really would like to buy Thanks Mark/Adam


  • 5

    Excellent

    By Sam H on 02 September 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Thanks to Chris. All done with no stress. A great deal done in a friendly, professional atmosphere. No pressure, excellent trade in on my car, paperwork all done by Mark. I drove in and a couple of days later I drove out with my new car. Thank you 5*

    Reply from CHECKEDCARS LIMITED on 02/09/23

    Thanks Sam, it’s the 1st review Chris has received, so she is really pleased. Thanks from us all at Checkedcars Mark/Adam


  • 5

    Cracking car with A* service

    By Sian D on 28 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Travelled a fair distance to view a car (spoke to Mark before setting off) and it was worth the travel time. Welcoming and friendly and car was clean and ready for us to view and offered us a cup of coffee. We had a complicated situation with transferring of finance etc but Mark was very helpful and really tried to make it as smooth as possible and when it was all done he transferred the ownership and sorted out the tax for us online. I love that you're not dealing with a pushy sales person looking for commission but with a human that has personality and character which makes the customer service feel authentic and genuine and not scripted. Aside from the A* service and the immaculate condition of the car, it is comfortable, fun and is exactly what we were looking for. Ps. We said the kids would love the car as much as us and when we picked them up on the way home and popped it into sport (these things must be done) we were deafened with laughter and shouts of excitement from the back seats.

    Reply from CHECKEDCARS LIMITED on 02/09/23

    That’s is exceptional, somebody would take that time to write such words. We thank you so much. Mark/Adam


  • 5

    Nice until you have something to complain about

    By C D on 07 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    After unpleasant words and false accusations from Mark we were able to get our deposit back for a Mercedes B class that had a fault. This dealer behaves very nicely until you have something to complain about. We've communicated this issue to AutoTrader with all the WhatsApp messages in the hope of protecting others.

    Reply from CHECKEDCARS LIMITED on 09/08/23

    Same family that left the last one. We could not deliver a car because of a mechanical fault, rudeness is not tolerated at this company Mark


  • 5

    Uncomfortable

    By Anonymous on 04 August 2023 | Purchase not verified

    I rang up to ask about a car and the guy was really patronising. I don’t recommend.

    Reply from CHECKEDCARS LIMITED on 09/08/23

    What is this about, nobody would ever patronise a potential customer. So to get this correct, you haven’t bought a car, you’re saying you enquired about one and you felt the need to go online to trash us. I doubt this very much. You have probably asked for a price reduction and told no. Mark


  • 5

    Breath of fresh air...

    By Les M on 11 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Having checked Autotrader for weeks for the right car, one pops up in "Checkedcars" in Birmingham. Before i called Mark i checked their reviews, as that in my opinion is one of the dealbreakers for me. Bad reviews would mean i'd keep looking for another car. Mark was polite and friendly when we met after a 5hr journey from Scotland. All the cars were immaculate and my Volvo was no exception. We took it for a test drive and it drove like a new car. It had a engine warning message pop up (Mark had mentioned a new part was fitted). He said he would have it looked at and to his word he did. 1 week later i was back down to pick the car up. Another quick test drive to check for niggles and it was time to pay for the car. I received a 1 year warranty and Mark kindly helped us tax the car too. To be honest after talking to many car salesmen in my life and finding them overpowering and sickly sweet, heavily pushing their product, Mark felt like a breath of fresh air. He was genuinely helpful and accommodating. But he let the quality of his cars do the talking. When i next need a car i will call him and see what he has... before i start looking on Autotrader again. Thanks Mark.

    Reply from CHECKEDCARS LIMITED on 11/07/23

    A fantastic review, we are so proud, a really lovely couple. Thank you Mark/Adam


  • 5

    Cracking Service

    By Ethan F on 10 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    Mark was one the most helpful people I have met while looking for my first care, he was so incredibly helpful and walked me through the whole process so I understood what was happening and why. Always had my best interests at heart and highly recomend to anyone looking for a high quality used car, already planning on getting my friends up to have a look at some cars themselves as he has my full trust he will look after them. Thank you so much Mark for your help stunning service.

    Reply from CHECKEDCARS LIMITED on 11/07/23

    It’s means so much to us all at Checkedcars to have somebody say those kind words. Thank you Mark/Adam


  • 5

    A refreshing change

    By Lorraine D on 08 July 2023 | Purchase not verified

    They were so helpful, nothing was to much trouble. I will be buying my next car from Checkedcars.

    Reply from CHECKEDCARS LIMITED on 08/07/23

    Thanks Lorraine, really hope you enjoy your new car Mark/Adam